Regret is a… it’s just terrible.

Regret.

Feels like an bottomless pit.

I watched a video on Facebook today (31.05.17) about a hole in Russia. Scientists began drilling through the rocks and kept going beyond the deepest point in the ocean. This was way back in ’94 though. They couldn’t wait to find out what was below our feet. We already knew more than necessary about outer space back then. So they dug. And they dug till it got so hot, that they couldn’t dig any more. And they also heard the screams of lost souls or something so they freaked out thinking Hell was just a block of granite away. But I digress.

Anyway, regret feels like I dug that hole in the earth, and when everyone threw their hands in the air, I started clawing away at the rocks with my bare fingers.

It feels terrible. It feels cathartic. It feels… new.

Never before have I regretted anything. I make my choices and stand firmly behind them no matter the consequences.

But this time is oh so different. These emotions are so novel. So raw. I feel like the inside of my skull is exactly how the inside of a jar of HCl feels. But then that’s all they are feeling feelings (not a typo).

It is just as I feared. Regret is much worse than I ever imagined.

I’ll probably bawl my eyes out and then nap like a baby. This post is really just a rant to remind me that I too, did once regret something.

Thanks for reading. I’d like to leave you with this gem.

Potato.jpg

TTFN. Ta Ta For Now.

Leave a comment